Riehle to serve as Webb’s new supervisor; Herkimer County reports final election tally

With the absentee ballots finally counted, Kathleen Farber of the Herkimer County Board of Elections has announced that Republican Theodore C. Riehle, Jr. will serve as the Town of Webb’s Supervisor.

Riehle received 72 more votes than his closest challenger, Independent candidate H. Stuart deCamp, following the opening of 162 Webb absentee ballots. Riehle was also challenged by Democrat Dave Berkstresser and Independent candidate Richard S. Risley.

The final results for the Supervisor race in Webb voting districts 1 and 2, are as follows: Theodore C. Riehle, Jr., 456 votes; H. Stuart deCamp, 384 votes; David W. Berkstresser, 166 votes; and Richard Risley, 87 votes.

Patrick E. Russell, a Republican, won his seventh term as the County Legislator for District 15, serving the Towns of Ohio, Russia and Webb. Challenging Russell was Independent candidate Jon Hansen of Thendara. After tallying the votes for Legislator, Hansen received a total of 294 votes and Russell, 755.

Republican John W. Graham unseated incumbent Patrick J. Venetz having received a total of 715 votes. Venetz received a total of 371 votes.

In the race for two seats on the Town Council, incumbent Republican James B. Herron, Jr. will serve four more years on the board after receiving at total of 793 votes.

Joining Herron on the board will be Democrat Mary J. Brophy- Moore who was elected to the board with a total of 578.

Republican council candidate Robert A. McCoy received a total of 340 votes, and Independent candidate Patrick Perkins received 262.

Share Button