Thendara: No-Name Golf Tournament raises $2,500 for Polar Bear Ski Club

Eighty people turned out to play in the Third Annual No-Name Classic golf tournament at the Thendara Golf Club on Tuesday, September 6, according to tournament organizer Jim Holt.

This year’s fundraiser for the Polar Bear Ski Club helped to raise an additional $2,500 for the club.

Out of the twenty teams who played, prizes were awarded for first and second place in the gross and net categories with additional prizes for “closest to the pin.”

First Place Gross was awarded to the team of Don Raymond, Rick Quick, Brian Burgdoff and Frank Mutz with a score of 59.

Frank Mutz also received an Eagle on holes number 4 and 14 as well as a Birdie on hole number 7.

The award for Second Place Gross with a score of 63 went to the team of Bill Slater, Alan Slowith, Kirk Langworthy, and Steve Armington.

In the Net category, the team of Linda Salin, David Bacon, and Sherri and Tim Noonan were awarded First Place with a score of 68. The Second Place winners were Nick Bankert, Jeff Gaffney, Matt Huss, and Eric DelBuono who also had a score of 68.

Eric DelBuono also received the “closest to the pin” award on hole number 16 with a distance of 11 3/4”. Jim Holt was the “closest to the pin” winner for hole number 5 with a distance of 6’ 4”.

Special congratulations were also given to Ryan Pritchard for a double Eagle on the 10th hole and Carl Ciecko for a Birdie on the 9th hole.

Share Button